I could not afford to buy the comics in my childhood.  Fortunately, I had friends who could.  God sent them to be my friends.  They would share the Fantom series, the Mandrake , The Chandamama, The Tenalirama, The Tom and Jerry, The Mogali series the Winnie the Pooh books and of course my favorite Dennis – The Menace.  Somewhere, I was able to relate to him.  It is a different matter that I wasn’t so well treated – we had the ‘Stick’ler rule at home with both my mother and father wielding the Stick/ foot scale quite ofter 🙂 for my Dennis like acts.  But it was still fun and memorable.  I still watch the movies of Dennis on TV
When I received this newsletter below I realised that Dennis if a real person, would be two years my senior and a Babyboomer too 🙂  ! I just loved it. Can I ever forget my childhood friends.
Such childhood friends are really Special – ain’t it?  Happy Birthday Dennis !  I know you will never Age and will spread laughter for our grandchildren too. 
Did you know…

… that today is Dennis the Menace Day? The comic strip “Dennis the Menace” appeared for the first time in 16 newspapers across the country on this day in 1951. Originally created, written, and illustrated by Hank Ketcham, this much-loved character is now seen in at least 1,000 newspapers in 48 countries and in 19 languages.

~~~

Today’s Inspirational Quote:

“Don’t ruin a good today by thinking about a bad yesterday.”

— Author Unknown 

